Chino Otsuka – Finding Me and Michael Jackson Pepsi Ad 1992


I love Chino Otsuka’s “Finding me” project. I think what I particularly like about it is the older self visiting the younger self and visa versa. She has used old holiday photographs and has edited them very well that you would believe her older self was originally in the photos. But without the dates under the image, I think that a lot of people would have thought it was another woman in the photograph.

1976 and 2005, Kamakura, Japan

1982 ans 2005, Paris, France

[Images from chino.co.uk]

These photographs remind me of Michael Jackson’s Pepsi commercial, which is on the Dangerous DVD. It’s such a lovely piece as the older Michael sings the song “I’ll be there” then the younger Michael joins him and they sing together.

Watch the video below, it is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

