MIchael Jackson… 2 years on


Wow I can hardly believe that it has been 2 years since the death of Michael Jackson. Time has flown so quick. I can clearly remember that tragic night when I recieved a phone call telling me to turn on the news because Michael’s had a heart attack. I ran to the tele and sure enough there was the headlines Michael Jackson’s had a heart attack. My heart was pumping, I was so nervous I could hardly think…Then the headlines changed, Michael Jackson Dead! I gasped and my cousin (on the phone) screamed and hung up the phone. I couldn’t believe my eyes, I just cried and cried. Around 20 minutes later I started getting phone calls from my friends, asking me if I had heard the news and that they were so sorry. I’m such a big Michael fan so when people who I knew heard the news, they instantly thought of me.

I’ve been a fan for around 15 years, I stuck with him through the good and bad times. He has brought so much joy into my life and so many others. It just annoys me a bit that people are respecting him now that he is dead, where were they before? Well at least I can say I was there and I got to experience his magic.

I feel so lucky that I’ve seen Michael twice, once at the World Music Awards and the other at the O2. Above is my own photograph taken from my camera of Michael at the O2. I know there are a lot of photographs of this occasion, but  this one is special to me because it’s mine.

Leave a Reply

