Prince Mania


I have no idea what has come over me but, for the past 5 months I have been completely obsessed with Prince. From listening to his music I have realised that he is really talented and I don’t think that a lot of people know that he writes and composes his own music. He is pure genius!
A few days ago I ordered some of Prince’s albums from Amazon, I have some already but I really wanted to hear a lot more of his material. So I just did it, and ordered 8 albums and 1 DVD. I was strongly criticised by some friends telling me it’s a complete waste of money and obviously I have nothing better to spend it on. I just laughed it off and asked them to listen to some of his music, they quickly refused lol.
I never download, I just don’t like the idea of it. I prefer to have the CD or the film as an original hard copy, I think it might be because I like collecting things. I still collect and listen to records, I’m just really ‘old school’.
Anyway I thought I’ll show off my mini collection. Enjoy…all you Prince lovers out there 😀
My latest CD’s
All CD’s together apart from 1999 album (below) which arrived separate from the rest today.
Leave a Reply

