Women’s periods…whats the problem?


(This is a response to some of the images in my previous post, of women being limited to certain places when on their period.)

The images got me thinking about women’s periods in general and how it’s considered taboo to talk about it. There are a lot of women out there that were told when they first started their period that it should be kept a secret and not paraded around town. It’s something embarrassing and should not be spoken about, especially to men.

So I ask you why is it forbidden to speak about periods when it is natural and happens to every woman?

3 Responses to Women’s periods…whats the problem?

  1. Babygirl says:

    I don’t understand why it’s forbidden to speak about it. Maybe if we spoke about it more, then men would understand a little bit more. Let’s face it, they will never fully understand lol, but they will at least have an idea. Talking about it is just a conversation and we should never be afraid to express ourselves in whatever way we want.

  2. Hannah says:

    Very true, but I can’t imagine a woman discussing period problems with a man. I just get the feeling that it’s something embarrassing.

    • Babygirl says:

      Girl I do it all the time with my boyfriend. He is a lot more caring with me now then before since he knows a lot more. It depends on who you’re with really. One should never be embarrassed about anything if that person means a lot. I love this topic

Leave a Reply

