A little bit of sewing


On my nan’s sofas she had material on the arms and over the top of the chairs. I’m not sure what it is actually called (how embarrassing) but they did look lovely in her living room. So right now I am making them as I cannot find them anywhere. So far its ok, but I’m dreading the stage where I have to sew on the flower patterns.

Here is the stencil that I’m using to get the shape and a test piece.

The real finish will be sewn neater and look better 😀

3 Responses to A little bit of sewing

  1. Babygirl says:

    I am totally following this process religiously lol. But it looks amazing I must say. That sofa looks comfy. Do you make any modern furniture, similar to Ikea or Crate and Barrel? Maybe I’m into this too much lol.

  2. Hannah says:

    I haven’t had the chance to make any furniture because I’m in a rush to get it finished. So I’m hoping once I’ve presented my work, I’ll have more time to make furniture for the other rooms. These set of sofas I brought off Ebay a couple of weeks ago. 😀

  3. Pingback: Doll’s house/room box « Hannah Lewis: A work in progress

Leave a Reply

