Tracey Moffatt: Scarred for life


I spoke to my tutor about wanting to use text with my family photograph series and he suggested for me to look at the artist Tracy Moffatt’s series called “Scarred for life”. The series is great and the text goes well with all the images.

I think Moffatt has influenced me to add hard hitting text to my images, so that it is clear what my work is about and gives the series more of a reason.

3 Responses to Tracey Moffatt: Scarred for life

  1. Babygirl says:

    These photos and the text really are amazing. They kinda tell a story to me. I never heard of this artist work so thanks for showcasing this. Wonderful post.

    • Hannah says:

      I feel the same way, I was completely blown away when I first saw them.

      Thank you for reading, I’m really glad you enjoyed my post 😀

  2. Pingback: Influencing Me – Tracey Moffatt | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

