Hmm what wood should I use?


The type of model that I would be making for the miniature scale room (with four walls), would have to be collapsible. I want to be able to remove any wall so that I can take photographs from different angles.

My years of studying woodworks (resistant materials) has paid off and I am at an advantage for making and designing things. Although I haven’t practiced for a couple of years, the skills are still there and I am looking forward to getting back to work.

The walls and floor with be made from wood, probably MDF (medium density fibreboard) as although it is not natural wood it shouldn’t crumble or weaken after a while like chipboard. This is a necessity as I will constantly be removing the walls. Another wood that I’ll take into consideration is plywood.

MDF

Chipboard

Veneer Plywood

Leave a Reply

